top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Pennel

No(perfect)body

Hi! Your brand new 30 year old Amanda here.

I just finished a work out, still sweating as I type these words, and I should be SO proud of myself for completing the workout, I should be telling my -had four kids, momma body, "you are awesome!" Instead, what do I tend to do? Only notice how many breaks I took or point out the areas of my body that went "squishy" in those upside down, weird twist your leg this way, and hold a plank and lift moves.

Why? WHY?!

Because there is a big huge lie that we ladies believe, and it is the "perfect body" lie. Even when we get free from it, it comes back around in a new form, or a new post from a bikini model on instagram who says "why don't you look like me??"

As a photographer, most of them don't look like that either, lol but that is not today's point!

My point for today is, even if a perfect body was attained, someone would not like the type of body you think is ideal, and even if you achieve your ideal body, whatever you attract in your life through your "perfect state" guess what? You have to maintain that perfect state to keep it. So today I say, embrace growth, yes, never give up on getting better, but do not let that lying voice convince you that there is something to be had in perfection that you can not attain in the process.

So today, or this week as you scroll and are tempted to post something that makes you look better than you are in order to impress the world, ask yourself what will it gain me? If it is a momentary high of approval, that's not enough and we can do better. Of course we don't post our negative personal junk online only, but I have a feeling the real, genuine you is pretty interesting.

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empathy>Opinion

In a world full of opinions, with out facts, judgement without relationship, and fear of peoples opinions over courage to step out to do what’s right... I say go for that thing, that thing you dream o

bottom of page